Research Committee for Natural Sciences

The Research Committee ensures a high level of quality in the faculty's research activities, and it is a coordinating body within these areas. The committee consists of representatives from the departments, centres and the two dean's offices.

The aim of the committee is to promote the strategic objectives of increasing external funding for the faculty's research, forging stronger academic synergies across the faculty's academic environments and ensuring high quality in the recruitment and appointment of academic staff.  

The faculty Research Committee is a forum for strategic discussions and cross-disciplinary experience sharing regarding application opportunities, potential cross-disciplinary projects and collaboration, as well as recruitment plans and initiatives.

At local level, there are also research committees at all departments and department-like centres. The local committees advise their managers on developing research strategies and on research issues. 

Chair: Vice-Dean for Research David Lundbek Egholm

Department of Biology: Professor Michael Møller Hansen

Department of Computer Science: Professor Anders Møller

Department of Physics: Professor Steen Hannested

Department of Geoscience: Associate Professor Søren Munch Kristiansen

Department of Chemistry: Professor Ove Christiansen

Department of Mathematics: Associate Professor K. Brad Wray

Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics: Professor Torben Heick Jensen

Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Centre (iNANO): Professor Kurt Vesterager Gothelf