Organisation & administration

The Faculty of Natural Sciences is Aarhus University's science faculty and consists of two staff functions, seven departments and one department-like centre. The faculty has approx. 1,400 employees.


The dean is the most senior manager at Natural Sciences and also a member of the senior management team at Aarhus University. Together with the faculty's two vice-deans, the dean constitutes the Dean's Office.

The faculty management team is the faculty's senior management team, and consists of the dean, the three vice-deans, one head of secretariat, the administrative centre manager and the faculty’s heads of department, and it represents:

  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Department of Geoscience
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
  • Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Centre (iNANO)

Staff functions

The Dean's Secretariat and the Nat-Tech Administrative Centre provide administrative and technical services for management, research and education at the faculty.