Education Committees at Natural Sciences

Below, you will find an overview of the Education Committees and the heads of degree programme at the Faculty of Natural Sciences.

The head of the degree programme is written with a number – e.g. (8) - after his/her name. The number matches the degree programme.

Students on the Education Committees are not listed on this website due to the GDPR.

The site is subject to ongoing change.


Master's degree programme in Bioinformatics (1)

  • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Christian Storm Pedersen (1), Bioinformatics Research Center (BiRC) (cstorm@birc.au.dk)
  • Associate professor Kasper Munch Terkelsen, Bioinformatics Research Center (BiRC) (kaspermunch@birc.au.dk)
  • Associate professor Thomas Bataillon, Bioinformatics Research Center (BiRC) (tbata@birc.au.dk)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Biology (2)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Computer Science (3) Bachelor's and master's degree programmes in IT Product Development (4) EVU in Computer Science (5)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programmes in Data Science (6)

  • Head of degree programme: Professor Jens Ledet Jensen (6) (jlj@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics 
  • Associate professor Kasper Green Larsen (larsen@cs.au.dk), Department of Computer Science
  • Associate professor Allan Würtz (awurtz@econ.au.dk), Department of Economics and Business
  • Professor (docent) Henrik Karstoft (hka@eng.au.dk), Department of Engineering

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Physics and the Master's degree programme in Astronomy (7)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Geology and the master's degree programme in Geophysics (8)

    Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Chemistry (9) Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Medical Chemistry (10)

    Bachelor's/Master's degree programme in Mathematics (11)/(12) Master's degree programme in Statistics (13) Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Mathematics-Economics (14)(15) Master's degree programme in Science Studies (16)

    • Head of degree programme: Andrew Swann (11) (swann@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Anders Nedergaard Jensen (12) (jensen@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Lars Nørvang Andersen (13) (larsa@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Jan Pedersen (14) (jan@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Andreas Klose (15) (aklose@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Kristian Hvidtfelt Nielsen (16) (khn@css.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Observer: Institute Vice President Steen Thorbjørnsen (steenth@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Observer: Courses secretary Kathrine Tang Riewe (tang@math.au.dk)
    • Observer: Programme coordinator Maiken Dazelle Nielsen (maiken@au.dk)

    Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Molecular Biology (17)

    Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Nanoscience (18)

    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Jeppe Vang Lauritsen (18) (jvang@inano.au.dk), Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center  
    • Associate professor Duncan Sutherland (duncan@inano.au.dk), Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center
    • Associate professor Rikke Louise Meyer (rikke.meyer@inano.au.dk, Department of Bioscience
    • Associate professor Daniel Otzen (dao@inano.au.dk), Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center
    • Observer: Council secretary Maria Kragelund (maria@inano.au.dk)
    • Observer: Programme coordinator Malene Plougmann (plougmann@au.dk

    Contact

    Please send changes to representatives to the undersigned.