Education Committees at Natural Sciences

Below, you will find an overview of the Education Committees and Heads of degree programmes at the Faculty of Natural Sciences.

The head of the degree programme is written with a number – e.g. (8) - after his/her name. The number matches the degree programme.

Students on the Education committees are not listed due to GDPR.  

The site is subject to ongoing change.


Master's degree programme in Bioinformatics (1)

  • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Christian Storm Pedersen (1), Bioinformatics Research Center (BiRC) (cstorm@birc.au.dk)
  • Associate professor Kasper Munch Terkelsen, Bioinformatics Research Center (BiRC) (kaspermunch@birc.au.dk)
  • Associate professor Thomas Bataillon, Bioinformatics Research Center (BiRC) (tbata@birc.au.dk)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Biology (2)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Computer Science (3) Bachelor's and master's degree programmes in IT Product Development (4) EVU in Computer Science (5)

  • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Gudmund Frandsen (3) (gudmund@cs.au.dk)
  • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Marianne Greves Petersen (4) (mgraves@cs.au.dk)
  • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Henrik Bærbak Christensen (5) (hbc@cs.au.dk)
  • Professor Jaco van de Pol (jaco@cs.au.dk)  
  • Associate professor Kasper Green Larsen (larsen@cs.au.dk)   
  • Associate professor Niels Oluf Bouvin (bouvin@cs.au.dk)
  • Observer: Programme coordinator Søren Poulsen (poulsen@cs.au.dk)
  • Observer: Programme coordinator Sille Stenild (stenild@au.dk
  • Observer: Study Environment Coordinator Andreas Birch Olsen (abolsen@cs.au.dk
  • Observer: Head of Secretariat Na Ree Sørensen (nrs@cs.au.dk)
  • Observer: Study life Developer Christina Sanne Gøttsche (csg@cs.au.dk)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programmes in Data Science (6)

  • Head of degree programme: Professor Jens Ledet Jensen (6) (jlj@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics 
  • Associate professor Kasper Green Larsen (larsen@cs.au.dk), Department of Computer Science
  • Associate professor Allan Würtz (awurtz@econ.au.dk), Department of Economics and Business
  • Professor (docent) Henrik Karstoft (hka@eng.au.dk), Department of Engineering

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Physics and the Master's degree programme in Astronomy (7)

Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Geology and the master's degree programme in Geophysics (8)

    Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Chemistry (9) Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Medical Chemistry (10)

    Bachelor's/Master's degree programme in Mathematics (11)/(12) Master's degree programme in Statistics (13) Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Mathematics-Economics (14)(15) Master's degree programme in Science Studies (16)

    • Head of degree programme: Institute Vice President Steen Thorbjørnsen (11, supporting courses) (steenth@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Andrew Swann (11) (swann@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Anders Nedergaard Jensen (12) (jensen@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Lars Nørvang Andersen (13) (larsa@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Jan Pedersen (14) (jan@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Andreas Klose (15) (aklose@math.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Head of degree programme: Associate professor Kristian Hvidtfelt Nielsen (16) (khn@css.au.dk), Department of Mathematics
    • Observer: Courses secretary Louise Kobek Thorsen (lkt@math.au.dk)
    • Observer: Programme coordinator Maiken Dazelle Nielsen (maiken@au.dk)

    Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Molecular Biology (17)

    Bachelor's and Master's degree programme in Nanoscience (18)

    Contact

    Please send changes to representatives to: